Data Retention/Deletion/Export
Last Updated on : January 1, 2027
Below is information on Teluul's data retention/deletion practices for Customer Content processed in Teluul services.
The below is a summary of our data retention, data deletion, and data export practices and functions. For more detailed information please visit our documentation page here.
Retention - Data - Organization & User Account
|
Definition |
Here we define "Organization & User Account Data" as any and all data imported or created by an organization's users after the initial creation of the organization by signing up at teluul.com/signup. |
|
Retention |
All data is retained within the Teluul platform for the period that your organization is determined to be active. |
|
Deletion |
Data for an organization determined to be inactive for a period of at least 24 months will automatically be deleted. |
|
Backup Deletion |
Backup data of your organization along with the organization workspace itself is automatically deleted 4 months after the 24 months of inactivity. |
Deletion - Organization
|
Definition |
Here we define "Organization" as the workspace organization, regardless of its data, created by signing up at teluul.com/signup. |
|
Function(s) |
Organization users with super administrator permissions have access to request an entire organization and all of its data be deleted in the settings section of their organization. These requests can be cancelled at any time within 72 hours. |
|
Deletion |
The organization and all of its data is automatically deleted 72 hours after the request is made in the settings section of your organization. |
|
Backup Deletion |
Backup data of your organization is automatically deleted 4 months after the organization is deleted. |
Deletion - Organization - User Account
|
Definition |
Here we define "User Account" as any organization user account except for the original super administrator account that created the organization by signing up at teluul.com/signup. |
|
Function(s) |
Super administrators and IAM users can request that a user account be deleted. These requests can be made within the organization's settings under member management. |
|
Deletion |
The user account and all of its personal information data is automatically deleted 72 hours after the request is made by a super administrator or IAM user. |
|
Backup Deletion |
Backup data of the user account is automatically deleted 4 months after the user account is deleted. |
|
Notes |
Note that deleting a user only deletes their personal information (Name, email, IP, phone number, etc) and does not delete any of the data they created and/or imported into the organization's workspace. |
Export - Data - Bulk
|
Definition |
Here we define "Bulk Data" as any and all data contained within your Teluul workspace organization that was created or imported after signing up at teluul.com/signup. |
|
Function(s) |
All organization workspaces contain a page titled "Data" at location yourorgname.teluul.com/data. Here you can request to export all data and files contained within your organization. The system will automatically package all of your data and files into a single Zip folder for download. |
|
Retention |
All bulk data Zip folders are retained and available for download in your organization's workspace for 72 hours. |
|
Deletion |
Bulk data Zip folders are automatically deleted 72 hours after becoming available for download. |
|
Notes |
Note that bulk data Zip folders are not contained in our backup system and cannot be retrieved after being deleted 72 hours after becoming available for download. |
Custom Requests
|
Definition |
For any custom request that falls outside of the information shared here. |
|
Contact Support |
Contact support by submitting a support ticket here. |